Hurry Up And Wait…

Standard

It feels like everything in my life is on hold, waiting for something else to happen first – a check’s arrival, some test results, cooler weather – all of which are Beyond My Control. It’s more than a little frustrating.

Adoption is back on the back burner while I concentrate on my health; I’m just a year past my last major manic episode, but depression is still an issue.  Fibromyalgia stole my energy again this summer so my inability to climb the stairs without huffing and puffing is an issue.  The state of the apartment – directly related to my lack of energy – is awful.

So I’m trying not to be discouraged while I wait for things to change.  Some days that works better than others – today is one of the “others”.  Hopefully tomorrow will be one of the “betters”.

Maybe tomorrow I’ll have something interesting to talk about.

Please God, let it be the good kind of interesting!

Edit:  this just in from the Department of Careful What You Wish For… I have a compression fracture at T10 – I guess the old fracture at C4-C5 got lonely.  Wheee – I get to have a Bone Density Scan now!  In other news, my thyroid is still chugging along *just* at the lower end of normal – Hurray for no added pills!

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

