A Tisket, A Tasket…

Standard

I dropped my little basket.

I fell down the rabbit hole.

I went nuckin futs.

I had a breakdown.

Or we can go with this:  it is very very easy to deny how depressed and anxious you really are… until one day you can’t anymore.

I haven’t posted in 5 months and 27 days, give or take a day or two… It took me that long to fall down to the bottom of the pit, ask for help, and start climbing up again. Right now I’m sitting on the edge of that pit and trying to get back up on my feet.  I won’t say I feel okay – because that would be a lie, and I am done lying about how I feel – but I *am* recovering.

I don’t know if I’ll ever write about that nearly 6 months.  But maybe it’s time to start writing about some of the stuff I’ve always danced right up to the edge of and then veered away from.

No more secrets.  No more lies.  Just me.

One response »

Leave a Reply

