All My Life’s A Circle…

Standard

Saturday afternoon, I stood in Circle for the first time in over a decade.  It did more to heal my heart than months and months of therapy could.  This doesn’t mean I’m giving up therapy – I know I still need it.  But there are some things therapy can’t fix. Too many years of self-doubt and a conviction that I was unworthy had created a Goddess shaped hole in my heart and soul that I wasn’t even aware of until She filled it back up again.

I have to remember this.  I have to remember to LOOK for Her when I’m feeling lost.  I don’t want to wait another 10-plus years to feel that way again. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

